What is a Private Balancing Sessions?

What is a Private Balancing Sessions?

To the client, each private balancing session is a precious learning experience. The aim is to enable the client to move more easily towards a certain learning objective, or goal. This is achieved by clearing learning blocks/obstacles, so that the brain and the body can operate and co-operate in a more concerted, integrated and efficient way in the context of achieving that goal. “Learning” here is defined broadly, pertaining to all activities in the acquisition, processing, memorization and expression of information and experiences. The brain is always learning to learn; the body, to operate more healthily. In kinesiology, this procedure of facilitating the learning process is called the “balance”.

Primary Features

  • Respect the awareness and choice of the client;
  • Emphasize on what you currently want to get and wish it to be acquired in the future;
  • Offer client’s personalized guidance through dialogues and the techniques of muscle check;
  • Client’s learning process does not occur in the brain only, it is also processed within the body;
  • Use observable changes as indicators.

Balancing Methods

Applying balancing processes of co-created model, educational model and self-responsibility model of kinesiology as the major techniques, and to trigger what have been learnt by the client in order to reach another new level and achieve the stage of balancing.

Methods include: Balancing techniques of Qinesiology®, Educational Kinesiology/Brain Gym®, Touch for Health®, Ming’s Mirror Method, and Qigong movements.

In general, the client will work with the facilitator:

”Switching on” your entire body and mind system

get ready to learn and get prepared to restore balance;

To decide the direction/approach or the theme of each private balancing session

Awareness of the current state/situation

Making adjustments by using various methods of kinesiology

Awareness of any improvements and progress

How Many Private Balancing Sessions do I Need to Do?

Each client can consult with his facilitator to work out his schedule of private balancing sessions based on the (balancing) issues of himself, his children, his seniors, his personal goal, expectation, and time constraint. The number of private balancing sessions depends on the progression and needs of each client; it is up to client’s decision without the pre-requisite of any pre-set number. It is the characteristics of personalized services as well.

How Long is a Session?

For adults and seniors: 1-2 hours per session on average; for babies, children and young persons: 1-1.5 hours per session on average.

Who Should Do Private Balancing Session? What are the Usual Themes?

Babies, children, young persons, adults, and seniors can all benefit from private balancing session. Babies acquire learned experience after birth; examples include breastfeeding, crawling, walking, etc. For children and young persons, they wish to enhance learning ability, improve the behavioural model, and achieve balanced emotion through private balancing session. For some clients, they seek/receive private balancing service in order to “keep” a healthy body, or to enhance learning efficiency. Some persons have already achieved good academic performance, and they wish to have more outstanding academic achievement. For adults, they concern more about their career, relationship with partner, health, emotion and so on. For seniors, their themes mostly relate to health and how to health and how to enjoy life at old age.

You may Choose:

1. In-person Balancing Sessions

“In-person balancing sessions” is carried out when the client and facilitator are in a suitable and comfortable environment. Brain Body Centre Ltd. Hong Kong is equipped with “balancing room” for this purpose. Sound equipment and comfortable environment would facilitate the progression of balancing processes, resulting in having better balancing result.

Fees for In-person Balancing Sessions

  1. Licensed Brain Gym® Instructors/Consultants, Registered Touch for Health® Instructors, Licensed Qinesiology® Instructors and their natural parents, legal spouses and children – HK$2,070 per hour;
  2. For other clients – HK$2,300 per hour.
  3. Pro-rata fees apply if session exceeds one hour.

2. Online Balancing Sessions

“Online balancing sessions” is carried out LIVE between the client and balance facilitator via online meeting software. Join our online LIVE session from any where in the world. No more travelling will be needed. Under the current pandemic situation, it is especially appropriate for people who would like to maintain social distancing.

Fees for Online Balancing Sessions

To provide services to clients during the pandemic, special discounts will be offered for online balancing sessions on and before September 30, 2020:

  1. Licensed Brain Gym® Instructors/Consultants, Registered Touch for Health® Instructors, Licensed Qinesiology® Instructors and their natural parents, legal spouses and children – HK$1,860 per hour;
  2. For other clients – HK$2,070 per hour.
  3. Pro-rata fees apply if session exceeds one hour.

* Fees for online balancing session will resume to normal on October 1, 2020 and afterwards, i.e. HK$2,070 per hour for instructors and family members, and HK$2,300 per hour for other clients.

Private Balancing Sessions with Amy Choi

She is an international kinesiologist with more than 20 years of experience in private sessions and teaching. She is the developer of “Ming’s Mirror Method”, and is an experienced balance facilitator in Brain Gym®/Educational Kinesiology and Touch for Health®. Her style in balancing is known for being highly intuitive, flexible and agile. People of all ages are welcome…

Private Balancing Sessions with Conrad Ho

His mission is to facilitate himself and others (who also choose to do so) to restore, consolidate and improve the state of personal balance so as to better actualize oneself and grow to be the greatest me. Embryos, babies, children, adults and the elderly are all suitable for his private sessions…

Making Your Appointment

Please call or contact staff of Brain Body Centre Ltd., Hong Kong during office hours via WhatsApp, LINE, WeChat, etc. Non-refundable deposit of 1-hour session fee is needed when you make the appointment. The deposit will be forfeited if the client forgets the appointment. If the client shows up late, fees may also be charged on a pro-rata basis.

甚麼是個案調和?

甚麼是個案調和?

對學員來說,每一次的個案調和,都是一次寶貴的學習經驗,目的是清除學習障礙,使腦袋和身體可協調地、整合地、容易地達致某些學習目標。這裡的「學習」是廣義的學習,包括一切資訊的獲得、處理、記憶和表達。所以腦袋可以學習如何更有效地學習,身體可以學習如何更健康地操作和生存。整個程序我們稱之為「調和」。

特色

  • 尊重調和人的覺察與選擇
  • 著眼於現在於將來想要的
  • 通過對話、肌能檢測等技術,對調和人進行個人化的引導
  • 調和人的學習不止在腦內發生,也在身體裡進行
  • 以可以觀察到的改變為指標

調和方法

以共創模型、教育模型與責任自負模型肌動學的調和步驟為骨幹,引出調和人所學,以達致新的水平與平衡狀態。

方法包括:調和學®、教育肌動學/丹尼遜健腦操®、觸康健®、明鏡調和、氣功動作調和等。

一般情況下,調和人會與導師一起:

Amy doing hook-ups

「啟動」自己的整個身心系統

以進入準備好學習與做調整的狀態

point to goal

決定每一次的調和方向或主題

覺察現在的狀態

balance point

以肌動學的方法作出調整

Conrad checking

覺察有什麼改善與進步了

我需要做多少次個案調和呢?

每個來訪者可以因應自己或孩子、老人所面對的議題、個人目標、期望、時間等因素與調和導師定出自己的調和時間表計劃。調和次數視乎來訪者本人的進度與要求,由來訪者決定,並沒有一個預設的節段數目;這也是個人化服務的特色。

每次需時多久?

成年人及老人平均每次1-2小時;嬰孩、小童及年輕人平均每次1-1.5小時。

有些甚麼人會做調和?主題通常是甚麼?

嬰孩、小孩、年輕人、成人、老人,都可以在調和中得到好處。嬰孩從小就有學習的經驗,如哺乳、學爬、學走路等;孩子與年輕人多是提升學習、改善行為模式和平衡情緒等議題;也有是來作一般身體「保養」,或提升學習效率的;更有些是學業成績已經很好,為了拔尖而來的。成年人的焦點,則多是關於事業、與伴侶的關係、健康、情緒等方面。老人則多是與身體健康相關,及老來如何享福的主題。

你可選擇:

1. 親身個案調和

「親身個案調和」是調和人與導師同在一個適當、舒適的環境下,親身面對面進行調和。香港身腦中心為此設置了「個案調和室」,提供良好設備和環境,進行調和程序,使調和人調整得更好。

親身個案調和費用

  1. 許可丹尼遜健腦操®️導師及顧問、注冊觸康健®️導師、許可調和學®️課程導師及其親生父母、合法配偶、親生子女 — 每小時港幣2,070元;
  2. 任何其他來訪者 — 每小時港幣2,300元。
  3. 超時以按時計算。

2. 線上個案調和

「線上個案調和」是調和人與調和導師透過視像會議的媒介實時進行,提供了適切方便的方式進行個案調和。無論你在任何地方,都可以參與,也不需要受制於交通情況。在當下疫情下,需保持社交距離時,尤其適合。

線上個案調和費用

為了疫情下向廣大消費者群提供適切服務,在2020年9月30日及以前,線上個案調和會有優惠:

  1. 許可丹尼遜健腦操®️導師及顧問、注冊觸康健®️導師、許可調和學®️課程導師,及其親生父母、合法配偶、親生子女 — 每小時港幣1,860元;
  2. 任何其他來訪者 — 每小時港幣2,070元。
  3. 超時以按時計算。

* 在2020年10月1日及以後,線上個案調和的收費會恢復正常,即導師或家人每小時港幣2,070元、其他來訪者每小時港幣2,300元。

蔡慧明
個案調和預約

有20多年肌動學個案調和與教學經驗的國際肌動學家,是觸康健®與丹尼遜®健腦操兩個專業領域的教務理事,她自創了明鏡調和、氣功動作調和等技術。她的個案風格以直覺性強、彈性與靈活見稱,深受孩子、家長、各年齡的人士歡迎。

何兆燦
個案調和預約

在個人成長和自然癒法的領域裡,是一個探索者、漫游者、促進者、和教練。他的任務,是促進自己及(也選擇這麼做的)其他人,重回、鞏固並改善個人的平衡狀態,從而能更好的實現自我,成長成為最偉大的自己…

預約手續

預約請在辦公時間內致電或通過微信、WhatsApp、LINE等方式聯絡香港身腦中心職員。預約時需先預繳一個小時的個案調和費用作為訂金。如果來訪者忘記了赴約,有關訂金不予退還。如果來訪者遲到,遲到的時間也可能會按比例收取費用。